Home > SI 2018 Documentation > User Guide > Projects > Project Explorer > Change Orders > Managing Change Orders

Managing Change Orders

SI 2018 Page.png

Details

 

You can manage your pending Change Orders on the Change Orders tab at the bottom of the Project Explorer:

 

change orders tab.png

 

You can also manage Change Orders within the Project Editor for an approved Project via the Settings tab->[Change Orders] button:

 

project editor.png

 

New/Edit/Open/Delete

 

new edit.png

 

You can created/edit/open/delete pending/approved/rejected Change Orders.

 

Note: You generally will not create new Change Orders here. Click here to see the recommended procedure.

Mark as Approved

 

mark as approved.png

 

To approve a Change Order click the [Mark as Approved] button:

 

Note: There are User Group Permission Settings to determine which user's can mark Change Orders as approved/rejected.

 

This will bring up the following interface:

 

approve change order.png

 

 

When a Change Order is marked as approved, the following things happen:

 

Added items on Change Order are marked as approved

 

Items marked for deletions will be deleted from the project

 

A Revision will be created

 

The status of the Change Order will be set to "Approved"

 

You will no longer be able to view the changes via the [Change Order Filter] when the Project Editor is open as this filter only shows pending Change Orders:

 

no change order filter.png

 

If you need to view an approved Change Order, open it via the Change Orders tab at the bottom of the Project Explorer:

 

co tab in pe.png

 

If items that are "marked for deletion" on this Change Order also exist on other pending Change Orders, you will get the following prompt informing you that these items will be removed from the pending Change Orders and you should re-run and submit new reports to your Clients if you don't plan to reject those pending Change Orders.

 

multiple change order prompt.png

Mark as Rejected

 

mark as rejected.png

 

To reject a Change Order click the [Mark as Rejected] button.

 

Note: There are User Group Permission Settings to determine which user's can mark Change Orders as approved/rejected.

 

This will bring up the following prompt:

 

reject prompt.png

 

When a Change Order is marked as rejected, the following things happen:

 

Added items on Change Order are deleted from the Project

 

Items marked for deletion on Change Order will no longer be marked deleted

Export

 

export.png

 

You can export your Change Order list to Excel or to any Integrations you use with SI.

Last modified

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.