Home > SI5 Documentation > User Guide > Support Solutions > Connect To Server > Username already logged in

Username already logged in

Table of contents
No headers

Symptom: Cannot login (user already logged in)

When trying to login you get the error that your username is already in use.

File:Support_Solutions/Connect_To_Server/Username_already_logged_in/image001.jpg

Cause:  The most common causes of this issue are either disconnecting from the server before closing the client software (therefore retaining the license for use away from the server network) or an unexpected close of the client software that locks the software and does not show as retaining the license or being checked in.

Solution: First be sure that someone else does not have the user logged in on their machine or has disconnected from the server while using that login.  If neither case is true you will need to open the Admin Console on the server, click on the Manage Users button in the middle of the screen, click on the user name you need to release and then click the Log Off User button.

File:Support_Solutions/Connect_To_Server/Username_already_logged_in/image002.png

 

Last modified
16:50, 26 Nov 2013

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.