Home > SI 2015 Documentation > User Guide > Catalog > Product Explorer > Deleting Products

Deleting Products

SI_2015_logoset-1 - small.png

Details

Deleting Products

 

You can delete Products from your SI 2015 Catalog individually or you can delete multiple Products at one time using the Delete button. You can select multiple Products in the grid by holding down Shift (to select a series) or Ctrl (to select outside of a series).

 

delete_button_on_ribbon.png

 

You can also right-click to delete, or use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+Del.

 

Deleting Manufacturer(s)

 

 

 

 Deleting a Manufacturer will delete all Products from your Catalog assigned to the Manufacturer.

 

Deleting Categories

 

 

 Deleting a Category will delete all Products from your Catalog assigned to the Category.

 

Remarks

 

There is no "undo" in SI 2015. Once deleted, there is no recovering these Products unless you restore a backup of your SI 2015 server.

Last modified
09:16, 24 Oct 2014

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.