Home > SI 2016 Documentation > User Guide > Catalog > Product Explorer > Deleting Products

Deleting Products

SI 2016 Logo.jpg

Details

Deleting Products

 

You can delete Products from your SI 2016 Catalog individually or you can delete multiple Products at one time using the Delete button. You can select multiple Products in the grid by holding down Shift (to select a series) or Ctrl (to select outside of a series).

 

 

You can also right-click to delete, or use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+Del.

 

Deleting Manufacturer(s)

 

 

 

 Deleting a Manufacturer will delete all Products from your Catalog assigned to the Manufacturer.

 

Deleting Categories

 

 

 Deleting a Category will delete all Products from your Catalog assigned to the Category.

 

Remarks

 

There is no "undo" in SI 2016. Once deleted, there is no recovering these Products unless you restore a backup of your SI 2016 server.

Last modified
12:18, 24 Feb 2016

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.