Home > SI 2017 Documentation > User Guide > Projects > Project Editor > Tools Tab > Lock

Lock

Feature

 

The Lock feature allows you to lock Products from being edited within a Project.

 

Details

 

You may wish to lock certain items within a Project to prevent them from being edited, e.g. installed items.

 

Select the Products you wish to lock and then click the [Lock] button and select "Lock Items". Click [Yes] on the following prompt:

 

 

 

A lock icon will appear in a column within the Project Editor indicating that the items are locked:

 

 

 

If you want to unlock items, select them and then click the [Lock] button and select "Unlock Items".

Project Setting

 

There is a Project Setting that will atomically lock items when they are marked as "Installed":

 

 

Last modified
13:54, 10 Aug 2017

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.